Mission Commerciale Novembre CIHEA/CABC


Il s’agissait de la deuxième mission commerciale dans la région dirigée par le CIHEA. La mission a durée huit jours à compter du 14 novembre 2019, avec des escales à Istanbul (14 et 15 novembre), à Abu Dhabi (les 17 et 18 novembre), à Dubaï (les 18 et 19), à Mascate (le 20 novembre) et à Doha (21 novembre). 

Organisations et entreprises participantes:

Agrément Canada/Health Standards Organization
CAE Healthcare (tentative)
Association Canadienne d »Education Internationale en Santé
Dalhousie University
International Hospitals Recruitment Inc.
MD BriefCase Inc
Niagara College
Queen’s University
Collège Royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada
University of Toronto
London Health Sciences Centre
University of Western Ontario
Medical Council of Canada
Thornhill Medical
Gowling WLG
Conseil de commerce canado-arabe
Canada Turkey Business Council

Près de trente délégués ont rencontré des départements et des ministères de la santé, des établissements d’enseignement supérieur et ainsi que des hôpitaux, à Istanbul, Abu Dhabi, Dubaï, Mascate et Doha. Le CCCA a également eu le plaisir de se concentrer sur Expo 2020 Dubaï pendant la mission et a rencontré la nouvelle ambassadrice canadienne aux Émirats Arabes Unis, Mme Marcy Grossman, le nouveau consul général du Canada à Dubaï, M. Jean-Philippe Linteau, et l’équipe commerciale canadienne au consulat à Dubaï. Le CCCA a également eu une réunion passionnante avec Mme. Veronica Silva, commissaire générale par intérim à Expo 2020 Dubai et son équipe. Le compte à rebours est lancé pour l’ouverture d’octobre 2020. Une autre visite a été effectuée à la Chambre de commerce et d’investissement du Koweït et à l’ambassadeur du Canada au Koweït, M. Louis-Pierre Emond.

 

Les signatures pour le Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada comprennent:

  • MoU avec l’Institut national des spécialités de santé. Une initiative / un bureau fédéral des EAU. Le CRMCC siégera à son conseil consultatif pour aider à la planification et à la mise en œuvre des normes nationales de formation, des examens, de l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie et du permis d’exercice.
  • Accord de coopération avec le conseil des spécialités médicales d’Oman. Cela facilitera le soutien aux examens, le développement du corps professoral et l’accréditation des programmes de formation.

November CIHEA/CABC mission

Canada Arab Business Council partnered up with the Canadian International Health Education Association (CIHEA), a partnership of Canadian health professionals, educational institutions, national associations and businesses for a healthcare and life science mission with stops in both Turkey and the Gulf in November 2019.

This was the second trade mission to the region led by CIHEA. The mission spanned eight days starting November 14, 2019 with scheduled stops in Istanbul (November 14 & 15), Abu Dhabi (November 17-18), Dubai (November 18 (evening reception) & 19), Muscat (November 20) and Doha (November 21)

Participating organizations and companies:

Accreditation Canada International/Health Standards Organization
CAE Healthcare (tentative)
Canadian International Health Education Association (CIHEA)
Dalhousie University
International Hospitals Recruitment Inc.
MD BriefCase Inc
Niagara College
Queen’s University
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
University of Toronto
London Health Sciences Centre
University of Western Ontario
Medical Council of Canada
Thornhill Medical
Gowling WLG
Canada Arab Business Council
Canada Turkey Business Council

Close to thirty delegates met with departments and ministries of health, higher education and top healthcare training facilities and hospitals In Istanbul, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Muscat, and Doha. CABC also had the pleasure of focusing on Expo 2020 Dubai during the mission and met with the newly appointed Canadian Ambassador to UAE, Ms. Marcy Grossman, the new Canadian Consul General to Dubai, Mr. Jean-Philippe Linteau, and the Canadian Trade team at the Consulate in Dubai. CABC also had an exciting meeting with Ms. Veronica Silva, Interim Commissioner General for Expo 2020 Dubai and her team. The countdown is on for the October 2020 opening. A further visit was made with the Kuwait Chamber of Commerce and Investment and Mr. Louis-Pierre Emond, the Canadian Ambassador to Kuwait.

 

Signings for Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada included:

  • MoU with the National Institute for Health Specialties. A UAE federal initiative/office. RCPSC will be on their Advisory Board to assist in the planning and implementation of national training standards, examinations, lifelong learning and licensure.
  • Cooperation Agreement with Oman Medical Specialty Board. This will facilitate exam support, faculty development, and accreditation of training programs.