Emerging Opportunities: Doing Business in Qatar

The Canada Arab Business Council (CABC), in collaboration with the Embassy of Canada to Qatar, the Canadian Business Council Qatar (CBCQ) and the Qatar Financial Centre Authority (QFC) is hosting its first outreach series in Canada to increase awareness of business opportunities in Qatar amongst Canadian companies.

Emerging Opportunities: Doing Business in Qatar

Qatar, Doha. Cityscape at sunset

Tuesday, August 18th, 2020 

10:00 am (EDT) / 5:00 pm (Doha)

Hear from H.E. Stefanie McCollum, Ambassador of Canada to the State of Qatar, H.E. Saoud bin Abdullah Zaid Al-Mahmoud, Ambassador of Qatar to Canada, Sheikha Alanoud bint Hamad Al-Thani, Managing Director of Business Development, Qatar Financial Centre Authority about the bilateral trade and investment opportunities between Canada and Qatar.

Moderating the Business Panel discussion will be Scott Jolliffe, Chair of the Canada Arab Business Council, who will engage with 3 leading Canadian business experts: Ahmed Hafez, Vice Chairman, Canadian Business Council in Qatar and Business Director of Refinitiv, MEA; Jacob Burke, President of The Look Company; and Dr. Ryan Wiley, President of Shift Health and CABC member.

The discussion will explore Canadian success stories and best practices for doing business in Qatar.

To view Speakers biography here

Date: Tuesday, August 18th, 2020

Time: 10 am-11 am EDT / 5pm – 6 pm Doha Time

Cost: Free